Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Joanna Newsom - Divers

Joanna Newsom - Divers Album

Joanna Newsom - Divers Album
Performer: Joanna Newsom
Title: Divers
Released: 23 Oct 2015
Catalog number: DC561CD
Label: Drag City
MP3 album szie: 2927 mb
FLAC album size: 1121 mb


Cello – Clarice JensenClarinet, Bass Clarinet – Hideaki AomoriDouble Bass – Logan CoaleEnglish Horn – James Austin SmithHarp, Piano, Synthesizer [Juno 106, Minimoog], Vocals – Joanna NewsomTrombone – David Nelson Viola – Nadia SirotaViolin – Ben Russell , Rob Moose
2Leaving The City
Drums – Peter NewsomHarp, Piano, Marxophone, Mellotron [Mellotron M400], Vocals – Joanna Newsom
3Same Old Man
Banjo – Kevin BarkerHarp, Synthesizer [Minimoog], Vocals – Joanna NewsomWritten-By – Traditional
4You Will Not Take My Heart Alive
Harp, Piano, Mellotron [Mellotron M400], Synthesizer [Juno 106], Vocals – Joanna Newsom
5Waltz Of The 101st Lightborne
Piano Accordion, Recorder [Anders Recorder-Keyboard] – Dan CantrellPiano, Organ [Estey Field Organ], Vocals – Joanna NewsomViolin – Matthew Szemela
Harp, Piano, Mellotron [Mellotron MK II], Vocals, Guitaret [Hohner Guitaret] – Joanna Newsom
7A Pin-Light Bent
Harp, Vocals – Joanna Newsom
8Goose Eggs
Electric Guitar – Kevin BarkerElectric Piano [Wurlitzer, Neupert Clavichord, Fender Rhodes Piano, Fender Rhodes Bass], Harpsichord [Baldwin Electric], Synthesizer [Baldwin Discoverer], Vocals – Joanna NewsomOrgan [Hammond B3] – Dan Cantrell
9Time, As A Symptom
Drums – Peter NewsomOrchestra – City Of Prague Philharmonic OrchestraPiano, Vocals – Joanna Newsom
10The Things I Say
Piano, Vocals – Joanna NewsomSaw – Dan Cantrell
Drums – Neal MorganGuitar, Bass Guitar, Bouzouki, Baglama – Ryan FrancesconiPiano, Celesta [Schiedmayer], Vocals – Joanna NewsomRecorder – Judith LinsenbergTrombone – Andy Strain


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
DC561Joanna Newsom Divers ‎(2xLP, Album)Drag CityDC561US2015
DC561Joanna Newsom Divers ‎(2xLP, Album, TP)Drag CityDC561US2015
DC561CD-PJoanna Newsom Divers ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Drag CityDC561CD-PUK, Europe & US2015
DC561CSJoanna Newsom Divers ‎(Cass, Album)Drag CityDC561CSUS2015
DC561CDJoanna Newsom Divers ‎(CD, Album)Drag CityDC561CDUK, Europe & US2015


  • Arranged By [Accordion, Violin, Andes Recorder-Keyboard]Dan Cantrell (tracks: 5)
  • Arranged By [Banjo]Kevin Barker (tracks: 8)
  • Arranged By [Drums]Neal Morgan (tracks: 2, 4, 5), Peter Newsom (tracks: 3, 11)
  • Arranged By [Guitar]Kevin Barker (tracks: 4)
  • Arranged By [Guitars]Noah Georgeson (tracks: 5)
  • Arranged By [Harp, Piano, Celesta, Clavichord, Harpsichord, Mellotron, Marxophone, Field Organ, Keyboards, Synthesizers, Vocals]Joanna Newsom
  • Arranged By [Mourning-Dove-Song]Noah Georgeson (tracks: 11)
  • Arranged By [Musical Saw Choir]Dan Cantrell (tracks: 6)
  • Arranged By [Orchestral]Dave Longstreth (tracks: 11), Nico Muhly (tracks: 1)
  • ArtworkKim Keever
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering]Adam Munoz, Andy Strain, Fritz Myers, Jan Holzner, Justin Rice, Maxwell Moon, Michael Harris , Myles Boisen, Neal Morgan, Ryan Francesconi, Samur Khouja, Tim Green
  • LayoutDan Osborn
  • Mastered ByJohn Golden
  • Photography By [Back Cover]Paul Thomas Anderson
  • Photography By [Gatefold, Label]Annabel Mehran
  • Producer, Mixed ByJoanna Newsom
  • Producer, Mixed By, Recorded ByNoah Georgeson
  • Recorded BySteve Albini
  • Written-ByJoanna Newsom (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 11)


bandcamp download version


  • Copyright (c) – Drag City Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Drag City Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Joanna Newsom

Short intro

Joanna Newsom. The album was revealed on August 10, 2015, along with its first song, Sapokanikan, which was released digitally as the first single. The cover art, album packaging, and music video for the album's title track feature the work of artist Kim Keever. The music video was directed by Paul Thomas Anderson with whom Newsom worked for the film Inherent Vice. Divers - Joanna Newsom. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Divers by Joanna Newsom, released 23 October 2015 1. Anecdotes 2. Sapokanikan 3. Leaving the City 4. Goose Eggs 5. Waltz of the 101st Lightborne 6. The Things I Say 7. Divers 8. Same Old Man 9. You Will Not Take My Heart Alive 10. A Pin-Light Bent 11. Time, As a along and down the road apiece from where she took her leave of us, Joanna Newsom plays on. Breathe deep and equalize your today-ears to the new world of Divers. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 9 USD or more. 2xLP. Listen free to Joanna Newsom Divers Anecdotes, Sapokanikan and more. 11 tracks 51:51. Divers is the fourth full-length album by American folk musician Joanna Newsom, released on October 23, 2015 by Chicago-based independent record label Drag City. Like Newsom's previous work, the album has been critically acclaimed and commercially successful. Anecdotes - 6:27 2. Sapokanikan - 5:11 3. Leaving the City - 3:48 4. Goose Eggs - 5:01 5. Waltz of the 101st Lightborne - 5:22 6. The Things I Say - 2:35 7. Divers - 7:07 8. Same Old Man - 2:26 9. You Will Not Take My Heart Alive - 4:01 10. Divers is the fourth studio album by Joanna Newsom. It was released on October 23, five years and eight months after her third album, Have One On Me. From an interview about the overarching narrative of the album: I would say all the songs on this record either ask the same question, or attempt to make the same case, or are lamenting the same thing or celebrating the same thing or railing against the same thing. I think that, taken as a set or cycle, they are each sort of like relay racers passing the baton on from one to the other. They are circumnavigating the perimeter of the idea that is t. Посмотреть сведения об участниках альбома, рецензии, композиции и приобрести альбом 2015 Vinyl от Divers на Newsom - Divers 2015. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Folk Avant-Garde Baroque pop. Songs in album Joanna Newsom - Divers 2015. Joanna Newsom - Anecdotes. Joanna Newsom - Sapokanikan. Joanna Newsom - Waltz Of The 101St Lightborne. Joanna Newsom - The Things I Say. Joanna Newsom - Divers. Joanna Newsom - Same Old Man. Joanna Newsom - You Will Not Take My Heart Alive. Joanna Newsom - A Pin-Light Bent. Her on-the-wing approach is a perfect fit for Divers' themes: Newsom explores the question of what's available to us as part of the human experience that isn't subject to the sovereignty of time, as she described it in a Rolling Stone interview. It's a huge subject, and even though she worked with several different arrangers - including Dirty Projectors' David Longstreth and Nico Muhly - she crystallizes Have One on Me's triple-album ambition into 11 urgent songs that still allow her plenty of variety. Joanna Newsom's Divers is an album about a profound love, but it hardly features any love songs. The singersongwriter recently explained to Uncut that her marriage in 2013 had invited death into her life, because there is someone you can't bear to lose, she said. Then it contains death inside of it, and then that death contains love inside of it. There is only one domestic vignette on the record, towards the end of Leaving the City, where