Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Cake - Comfort Eagle

Cake - Comfort Eagle Album

Cake - Comfort Eagle Album
Performer: Cake
Title: Comfort Eagle
Country: Thailand
Genre: Rock Music
Style:Alternative Rock
Released: 2001
Catalog number: 501540.4
Label: Columbia
MP3 album szie: 1329 mb
FLAC album size: 2220 mb


1Short Skirt / Long Jacket3:24
2Commissioning A Symphony In C2:59
3Pretty Pink Ribbon3:08
4Long Line Of Cars3:24
5Comfort Eagle3:40
6Meanwhile, Rick James...3:57
7Love You Madly3:58
8Shadow Stabbing3:07
9Opera Singer4:06
10Arco Arena1:31
11World Of Two3:41


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
CK 62132Cake Comfort Eagle ‎(CD, Album)ColumbiaCK 62132US2001
501540.2Cake Comfort Eagle ‎(CD, Album)Columbia501540.2Asia2001
noneCake Comfort Eagle ‎(11xFile, AAC, Album, 256)Sony MusicnoneUnknown
noneCake Comfort Eagle ‎(CDr, Album)ColumbianoneUK2001
CK 62132Cake Comfort Eagle ‎(CD, Album)ColumbiaCK 62132Canada2001


  • Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Backing VocalsGabriel Nelson
  • DesignJohn McCrea, Keara Fallon
  • Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer [Moog], Backing VocalsTodd Roper
  • Electric Guitar, Percussion, Backing VocalsXan McCurdy
  • Keyboards, Electric GuitarTyler Pope (tracks: 1, 4, 6)
  • ManagementBonnie Simmons
  • Mastered ByDon C. Tyler
  • Mixed ByCake (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 11), Craig Long (tracks: 8, 11), David Cole (tracks: 1, 2, 3, 7), Gabriel Sheppard (tracks: 2, 6), John McCrea (tracks: 4, 5, 8 to 10), Kirt Shearer (tracks: 1, 4, 8 to 10)
  • Producer, Arranged ByCake
  • Trumpet, Keyboards, Backing VocalsVince DiFiore
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Keyboards, Bass, Programmed By [Drums], PercussionJohn McCrea
  • Written-ByG. Kane (tracks: 3), J. McCrea, M. Kornweibel (tracks: 1)


Multi panel fold out sleeve. Housed in a Sony Music case with a Sony Music Bec Tero ifpi distribution sticker attached.
Distributed in Thailand by Sony Music Bec Tero Entertainment Co Ltd.

Recorded at Paradise Studios in Sacramento, CA with additional recording at Hyde Street Studios in San Francisco, CA.
Tracks 1, 4 and 8 to 11 mixed at Paradise Studios in Sacramento, CA.
Tracks 2 and 6 mixed at Hyde Street Studios, San Francisco, CA.
Tracks 1, 2, 3 and 7 mixed at Noise In The Attic, Seal Beach, CA.
Mastered at Precision Mastering in Los Angeles, CA.

(P) + (C) 2001 Sony Music Entertainment Inc.


  • Barcode: 4 893391 071645


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Published By – Stamen Music
  • Published By – EMI Blackwood Music Inc.
  • Recorded At – Paradise Studios
  • Recorded At – Hyde Street Studios
  • Mixed At – Paradise Studios
  • Mixed At – Hyde Street Studios
  • Mixed At – Noise In The Attic
  • Mastered At – Precision Mastering
  • Distributed By – Sony Music BEC TERO Entertainment Co., Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Sony Music Asia

Short intro

Comfort Eagle is the fourth studio album by American alternative rock band Cake. It was released on July 24, 2001 on Columbia Records, their first with the company. All tracks are written by John McCrea, unless otherwise noted. In its opening week, Comfort Eagle sold about 72,000 copies, debuting at number 13 on the Billboard 200. On February 2, 2003 the album was certified gold by the RIAA for shipments of half a million copies. Comfort Eagle - Cake. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Tracklist 00:00 Opera Singer 04:06 Meanwhile, Rick James 08:03 Shadow Stabbing 11:11 Short SkirtLong Jacket 14:35 Commissioning a Symphony in C 17:34 Arco. Альбом 2001 Песен: 11. Comfort Eagle. Released July 24, 2001. Comfort Eagle Tracklist. Opera Singer : Cake. Date Released: July 24, 2001. Label: Columbia. Produced By: Cake. Tracklisting: Opera Singer. Meanwhile, Rick James. Shadow Stabbing. Short SkirtLong Jacket. Commissioning A Symphony In C. Arco Arena. Long Line Of Cars. Love You Madly. Pretty Pink Ribbon. World Of Two. Categories: Albums. 2001 albums. Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted. While so many rock bands try to reinvent themselves with every new album, Cake has made a name for itself by sticking to its brand of smirking funk-pop. Blending jazz, rockabilly, experimental rock, and a little less country than usual, Comfort Eagle, the band's first album since leaving Capricorn Records for Columbia, carries on the Cake tradition of offbeat humor and catchy melodies. Band Name Cake. Album Name Comfort Eagle. Type Album. Released date 24 July 2001. Labels Columbia Records. Long Line of Cars. Cake - Opera Singer. Cake - Meanwhile, Rick James. Cake - Shadow Stabbing. Cake - Short Skirt, Long Jacket. Cake - Commissioning A Symphony in C. Есть приличные композиции-Comfort Eagle,Long Line Of Cars,World Of Two и классный инструментал-Arco Arena. Но остальное не удивило и не понравилось