Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Tony Levin - Resonator

Tony Levin - Resonator Album

Tony Levin - Resonator Album
Performer: Tony Levin
Title: Resonator
Country: Europe
Genre: Rock Music
Style:Rock & Roll, Pop Rock, Prog Rock
Released: 2006
Catalog number: 09463-57195-2-9
Label: Narada
MP3 album szie: 2216 mb
FLAC album size: 2103 mb


1Crisis Of Faith
Cello, Vocals – TonyDrums – Jerry
2Fragile As A Song
Piano, Bass, Vocals – Tony
3Throw The God A Bone
Backing Vocals – Andi Turco-Levin, Jesse, Lilly Love Of Little Bridge, Maggie Levin, Robbie DupreeBass, Vocals – TonyDrums, Backing Vocals – JerryGuitar – AdrianOrgan – Pete
4Beyond My Reach
Drums – JerryVocals, Keyboards, Bass – Tony
5Places To Go
Bass, Vocals – TonyDrums, Backing Vocals – Jerry
6Sabre Dance
Chapman Stick – TonyDrums – JerryGuitar – JesseSynth – Larry, Pete
Bass, Vocals – TonyDrums – JerryGuitar – StevePiano – PeteSynth – Larry
8What Would Jimi Do?
Bass, Vocals – TonyDrums, Backing Vocals – JerryGuitar – JesseOrgan – Pete
Bass – TonyDrums – JerryGuitar – JessePiano – PeteSynth – Larry
10Break It Down
Bass, Chapman Stick, Vocals – TonyDrums, Backing Vocals – JerryGuitar – JesseOrgan – PeteSynth – Larry


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
72438-60554-2-2Tony Levin Resonator ‎(CD, Album)Narada72438-60554-2-2US2006
09463-57201-2-9Tony Levin Resonator ‎(CD, Album, Promo)Narada09463-57201-2-9US2006
72438-60554-2-2Tony Levin Resonator ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Narada 72438-60554-2-2Russia2006


  • Art DirectionChris Verespej
  • Cover, Photography By [Dog X-Ray]Digital Vision/Getty Images
  • Engineer [Profound Assistance]Larry DeVivo, Richard Evans , Robert Frazza, Roman Klun
  • Engineer, Mixed ByTony
  • ManagementMarc Silag, Side Management
  • Mastered ByDavid Torn
  • Photography By [Ape Hand]Tony
  • Photography By [Artist]Dion Ogust
  • Photography By [Bass X-Ray]Junichi Iwawaki
  • Photography By [Funk Finger Hand X-Ray]Mark Josefski
  • ProducerTony Levin
  • Recorded By [Adrian Belew's Guitars]Ken Latchney
  • Recorded By [Jerry Marotta's Drums And Vocals]Roman Klun (tracks: 1, 3, 5 to 10)
  • Recorded By [Jerry Marotta's Drums]Robert Frazza (tracks: 2, 4)
  • Recorded By [Jesse Gress' Guitars]Robert Frazza
  • Recorded By [Larry Fast's Synths]Larry
  • Recorded By [Pete Levin's Hammond Organ]Pete
  • Recorded By [Steve Lukather's Guitars]Simon Phillips
  • Technician [Track Cleaning]Robert Frazza
  • Technician [Vocal Tweaking]Richard Evans
  • Written-ByAram Khachaturian (tracks: 9), Jerry Marotta (tracks: 6), Jesse Gress (tracks: 6), Larry Fast (tracks: 6), Pete Levin (tracks: 6), Tony Levin (tracks: 1 to 8, 10)


℗ © 2006 Narada Productions, Inc.Printed in the EU.
Made in the EU.

Copy Controlled


  • Barcode (text): 0 9463 57195 2 9
  • Label Code: Lc 03098
  • Rights Society: Bel-Biem
  • Matrix / Runout: 3571952 @ 5
  • Other (Mastering SID Code): IFPI LW03
  • Other (Mould SID Code): ifpi AAH96


  • Record Company – Virgin Records
  • Marketed By – EMI
  • Distributed By – EMI
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Narada Productions, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Narada Productions, Inc.
  • Published By – T-Lev Music
  • Published By – Semiconductor Music
  • Published By – Jesilu Music
  • Published By – Pete Levin Music
  • Published By – Big Boy Underpants
  • Published By – G. Schirmer Inc.
  • Recorded At – Jersville Studio
  • Recorded At – Frazza's Studio
  • Recorded At – StudioBelew
  • Recorded At – Phantom Recording, Sherman Oaks, CA
  • Recorded At – Sonart Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Synergy Studio
  • Mixed At – Uptown Sound, Kingston, NY
  • Mastered At – Cell Labs
  • Glass Mastered At – Mediamotion

Short intro

Resonator is a 2006 album by Tony Levin. The album is significantly different from Levin's previous solo efforts mainly due to the introduction of lead vocals on most of the tracks as well as an overall more rock-oriented sound. The song Utopia originally appeared on an earlier Levin album Waters of Eden as an instrumental piece. The new version adds vocals and a guitar solo by Toto guitarist Steve Lukather. Throw the God a Bone features a guest performance by King Crimson singerguitarist Adrian. Resonator - Tony Levin. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Resonator by Tony Levin, released 01 January 2000 1. Break It Down 2. Places To Go 3. Throw The God A Bone 4. Utopia 5. Beyond My Reach 6. Shadowland 7. Crisis Of Faith 8. What Would Jimi Do 9. Sabre Dance 10. Fragile As Song Resonator is a 2006 album by Tony Levin. The new versi. Songs in album Tony Levin - Resonator 2006. Tony Levin - Break It Down. Tony Levin - Places To Go. Tony Levin - Throw The God A Bone. Tony Levin - Utopia. Tony Levin - Beyond My Reach. Tony Levin - Shadowland. Tony Levin - Crisis Of Faith. Tony Levin - Sabre Dance. Tony Levin - Fragile As A Song. But Resonator is the first album to feature his vocals and lyrics, and while it's never safe to assume that instrumental brilliance will necessarily translate into lyrical skill or vocal ability, in this case Levin seems to have the hat trick. That's not to say that his voice is especially exciting, but it's not embarrassing, and his lyrics are generally quite good. Listen free to Tony Levin Resonator Break It Down, Places To Go and more. 10 tracks 52:20. Album 2006 10 Songs. Resonator Tony Levin. Review by Peter SPECIAL COLLABORATOR Honorary Collaborator. Tony Levin is easily one of the very best, most recognizable and sought-after bassists working today, and perhaps my overall favourite in the world of progressive rock. Band Name Tony Levin. Album Name Resonator. Type Album. Released date 2006. Labels Narada. Music StyleProgressive Rock. Members owning this album2. Break It Down. Other productions from Tony Levin. Stick Man. Composers: Tony Levin - Larry Fast - Jesse Gress - Pete Levin - Jerry Marotta