Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse - Morphogenesis

Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse - Morphogenesis Album

Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse - Morphogenesis Album
Performer: Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse
Title: Morphogenesis
Country: USA & Europe
Genre: Jazz
Released: 23 Jun 2017
Catalog number: PI69
Label: Pi Recordings
MP3 album szie: 2500 mb
FLAC album size: 1552 mb


2Pull Counter5:18
3Dancing and Jabbing6:58
4Roll Under and Angles4:31
8Inside Game9:35
9Shoulder Roll5:10


  • Alto SaxophoneSteve Coleman
  • Artwork, DesignSimon Grendene
  • BassGreg Chudzik
  • ClarinetRane Moore
  • Composed BySteve Coleman
  • Executive-ProducerSeth Rosner, Steve Coleman, Yulun Wang
  • Liner NotesSteve Coleman
  • Mixed ByAnthony Tidd, Steve Coleman
  • PercussionNeeraj Mehta (tracks: 3, 4, 6, 7, 9)
  • Photography ByDimitri Louis
  • PianoMatt Mitchell
  • ProducerSteve Coleman
  • Recorded ByJoe Marciano, Max Ross
  • Tenor SaxophoneMaria Grand
  • TrumpetJonathan Finlayson
  • ViolinKristin Lee
  • VocalsJen Shyu


Recorded September 23-25, 2016 at Systems Two Recording Studios, Brooklyn, NY
Mixed at TidbiT Sond; Philadelphia, PA
Mastered at Systems Two Recording Studios, Brooklyn, NY

Disc imprint:
ⒸⓅ 2017 Pi Recordings


  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout: PI69 6745-CD-1509 17-122-05
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LK13
  • Mould SID Code: none


  • Copyright (c) – Pi Recordings
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Pi Recordings
  • Recorded At – Systems Two
  • Mixed At – TidbiT Sound
  • Mastered At – Systems Two
  • Duplicated By – Copycats Media – 6745-CD-1509

Short intro

Steve Colemans Natal Eclipse: Steve Coleman as Jonathan Finlayson tp Maria Grand ts Rane Moore cl Kristin Lee vln Jen Shyu vc Matt Mitchell pn Greg Chudzik bs Neeraj Mehta pc Roll Under and Angles, NOH, Shoulder Roll, Span, Horda. Recorded September 23-25, 2016 at Systems Two Recording Studios, Brooklyn, NY. Produced by Steve Coleman Executive Producers: Steve Coleman, Seth Rosner and Yulun Wang. Recorded on September 23-25, 2016 by Joe Marciano and Max Ross at Systems Two Recording Studios, Brooklyn, NY. Mixed in March 2017 by Anthony Tidd and Steve Coleman at TidbiT Soun. Morphogenesis is an album by American jazz saxophonist Steve Coleman, which was recorded in 2016 and released on Pi Recordings. The band Natal Eclipse, assembled specifically for the project, includes musicians who have long been in Coleman's circle: trumpeter Jonathan Finlayson, vocalist Jen Shyu, and tenor saxophonist María Grand. They are joined by pianist Matt Mitchell and some musicians who typically perform in a classical music context: clarinetist Rane Moore, violinist Kristin Lee, bassist Greg. The effect is radical and engrossing. The music unfolds with unsurpassed sonic clarity and thematic intrigue. Even without drums, it has Colemans distinctive and funky rhythmic fingerprint, but also a heightened lyrical quality. His blend of dense written material and flowing improvisation has never sounded more natural and compelling. Morphogenesis Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse. Listen free to Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse Morphogenesis Inside Game, Pull Counter and more. 9 tracks 60:32. Album information. Title: Morphogenesis Year Released: 2017 Record Label: Pi Recordings. About Steve Coleman. Articles Tour Music Photos Related Search SHOP. Morphogenesis, 2017. Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse. Inside Game, 09:34. Pull Counter, 05:18. Genre: Avant-Garde Jazz. Or consider a donation Hide Ads. You May Also Like. View All. Matana Roberts. COIN COIN Chapter Four: Memphis. Thanks to snobb for the addition and js for the updates. Buy STEVE COLEMAN - STEVE COLEMAN'S NATAL ECLIPSE : MORPHOGENESIS music. More places to buy metal & STEVE COLEMAN music. CDUniverse - Specializing in the sale of domestic and imported music CDs and Imports. Steve Coleman's Natal Eclipse Artist Format: Audio CD. Each new album brings something from the point of view of composition or instrumentation. For me this is his mature album, I think he has achieved a balanced and splendid work that will be a sure reference for contemporary jazz. With exquisite musicians and with a system as rigid as flexible. The single composition of the group says it all, alto sax, trumpet, tenor sax, clarinet, violin, vocal, piano, bass and in various percussion themes, but not drums