Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Mike + The Mechanics - The Living Years

Mike + The Mechanics - The Living Years Album

Mike + The Mechanics - The Living Years Album
Performer: Mike + The Mechanics
Title: The Living Years
Country: UK
Genre: Rock Music / Pop
Style:Pop Rock
Released: 1988
Catalog number: U7717, U 7717, 257717-7
Label: WEA
MP3 album szie: 2657 mb
FLAC album size: 2270 mb


1The Living Years
Composed By – B. A. Robertson, Mike Rutherford
2Too Many Friends
Composed By – Chris Neil, Mike Rutherford


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
U 7717, 257717-7, U7717Mike + The Mechanics The Living Years ‎(7", Single)WEA, WEA, WEAU 7717, 257717-7, U7717UK1988
257 710-0Mike + The Mechanics The Living Years ‎(12")WEA257 710-0Europe1988
7-88964Mike & The Mechanics The Living Years ‎(7", Single, AR)Atlantic7-88964US1988
78 89647Mike & The Mechanics The Living Years ‎(7")Atlantic78 89647Canada1988
78 89647Mike & The Mechanics The Living Years ‎(7", Promo)Atlantic78 89647Canada1988


  • EngineerNick Davis
  • ProducerChristopher Neil, Mike Rutherford


℗ © 1988
Manufactured in Germany.
Made in Germany.

[Back cover]
From the WEA album 'Living Years' 256 004-1 cassette 256 004-4 and compact disc 256 004-2.

[A-side label]
From the WEA LP “Living Years„ WX 203.
Michael Rutherford Ltd./Hit & Run Music Publishing Ltd/R & BA Music Ltd.

[B-side label]
Michael Rutherford Ltd./Hit & Run Music Publishing Ltd./Arlon Music Ltd/63 Songs Limited/Chappell Music Ltd.


  • Barcode (Scanned): 022925771773
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): U 7717 A
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): U 7717 B
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout, stamped): R/S Alsdorf 257717-7-A
  • Matrix / Runout (A-side runout, etched): 44
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout, stamped): R/S Alsdorf 257717-7-B
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side runout, etched): XX
  • Label Code: LC 4281
  • Price Code (Back cover): Ⓝ
  • Price Code (FRANCE): WE 171


  • Record Company – Warner Communications
  • Manufactured By – TELDEC Record Service GmbH
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Made By – WEA Musik GmbH
  • Published By – Michael Rutherford Ltd.
  • Published By – Hit & Run Music (Publishing) Ltd.
  • Published By – R & BA Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Arlon Music Ltd.
  • Published By – 63 Songs Ltd.
  • Published By – Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Pressed By – Record Service Alsdorf

Short intro

Official video for The Living Years by Mike Mechanics. Released in 1989, this single reached number 1 in Australia, Canada, Ireland and the US, while Years - Mike The Mechanics. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. Songs in album Mike The Mechanics - The Living Years 1988. Mike The Mechanics - Nobody's Perfect. Mike The Mechanics - The Living Years. Mike The Mechanics - Seeing is Believing. Mike The Mechanics - Nobody Knows. Mike The Mechanics - Poor Boy Down. Mike The Mechanics - Blame. Mike The Mechanics - Don't. Mike The Mechanics - Black & Blue. Mike The Mechanics - Bea. A ballad written by Mike Rutherford a founding member of Genesis and B. Robertson, was released in December 1988 as the second single from their album, Living Years. It hit number 1 spot on the singles charts in Australia. Leonard Cohen 1 Les McKeown 3 Level 42 4 Lil Louis 1 Limahl 3 Lime 3 Linda Ronstadt 1 Linda Ronstadt & Aaron Neville 1 Lindsey Buckingham 1 Lio 2 Lionel Richie 9 Lipps Inc 1 Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam 2 Lisa Stansfield 3 Living In A Box 4 Liza Minnelli 3 LL Cool J 1 London Boys 1 Lorella Cuccarini 1 Los Lobos. Watch the video for The Living Years from Mike & The Mechanics's Living Years for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. From The Album. Play album. Living Years. Mike & The Mechanics. 56,185 listeners. 36 more albums featuring this track. Mike The Mechanics is the debut album by the Genesis bassist and guitarist Mike Rutherford's band Mike The Mechanics in 1985. The album reached number 26 on the Billboard 200 album charts and had three hit singles. Silent Running, featuring lead vocals by Paul Carrack, and the uptempo All I Need Is a Miracle, featuring lead vocals by Paul Young, both reached the top 10 of the Billboard Hot 100 chart, peaking at numbers 6 and 5 respectively, with the former also peaking at number 1 on the. Slickly produced with rich vocals from Paul Carrack and Paul Young, The Living Years moves smoothly between anthemic ballads such as the title track and more upbeat numbers such as Seeing Is Believing. The band even shows a trace of Mike Rutherford's prog rock roots with Genesis on the epic-like Why Me . Album 1988 10 Songs. More By Mike The Mechanics. Mike the Mechanics US Release. Let Me Fly. Album Living Years. The Living Years Lyrics. Every generation Blames the one before And all of their frustrations Come beating on your door. I know that I'm a prisoner to all my father held so dear I know that I'm a hostage, to all his hopes and fears I just wish I could have told him in the living years. Crumpled bits of paper Filled with imperfect thought Stilted conversations I'm afraid that's all we've got. You say you just don't see it He says it's perfect sense You just can't get agreement In this present tense We all talk a different lan. It was The Living Years by Mike the Mechanics, which forced everyone within earshot of a radio throughout much of 1989 to consider that fact their parents will inevitably die and leave them with profound regret. I wasnt there that morningWhen my Father passed away, Paul Carrack sings in a typical verse. It became the title track to the album and the first single. Within a matter of months, it was Number One, and a generation of children were forced to confront some very serious issues while listening to Casey Kasems countdown. It also had some longterm ramifications for Mike The Mechanics