Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Michal Urbaniak - Urban Express

Michal Urbaniak - Urban Express Album

Michal Urbaniak - Urban Express Album
Performer: Michal Urbaniak
Title: Urban Express
Country: US
Genre: Jazz
Released: 1989
Catalog number: 7 90992-1, 90992-1
Label: East-West Records , East-West Records
MP3 album szie: 1695 mb
FLAC album size: 1280 mb


1I Want To Know Your Name5:19
2Urban Express5:01
3Frantic Lover5:04
4Code Blue5:21
5I Just Love You5:19
6Y Note4:25
8Song To The Space People (Ooble Wop) From the Broadway show "Down To Earth"4:42
9Kookoo's Nest3:50


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
7 90992-2Michal Urbaniak Urban Express ‎(CD, Album)East-West Records 7 90992-2US1989
790992-1Michal Urbaniak Urban Express ‎(LP, Album)East-West Records 790992-1Europe1989


  • Art DirectionBob Defrin
  • DesignJodi Rovin
  • Drum Programming, KeyboardsBobby Baldwin (tracks: B3)
  • Drums, Percussion, KeyboardsLenny White
  • Electric Violin, Violin [Talking Violin, Zeta Midiviolin], Keyboards, Saxophone [Yamaha WX7 Midi Controller]Michał Urbaniak
  • Engineer [Assistant]Joggi Schmidt, Miroslaw Kucaj
  • Executive-ProducerNesuhi Ertegun
  • GuitarBilly Patterson "Spaceman" (tracks: A4, A5), Stephen Fox (tracks: A1, B3)
  • Guitar [Funky Pick]Matthew Radziejewski (tracks: A1)
  • KeyboardsJoachim "Joggi" Schmidt (tracks: A2)
  • Keyboards, Vocals, Synthesizer, Drum MachineBernard Wright
  • Mastered BySam Feldman
  • Mixed ByCarl Beatty
  • Photography ByDavid Gahr
  • ProducerBernard Wright, Lenny White, Michal Urbaniak
  • Production Manager [Assistant]Liliana Komorowska
  • Recorded By [Digitally], Mixed ByBrian Lee (tracks: A3, A5, B3)
  • VocalsNicki Richards (tracks: A4)


Spine: 7 90992-1
Label: 90992-1

Note: Some covers are gold stamped & notched as promotional.

Special Thanks to: George Benson, Bobby Baldwin, Cinda Firestone, Manny Fox, Stephen Fox, Don Graves, Joe Ham, Kasia, Kenny Kirkland, Marcus Miller, Alan Pepper, Charlton Pettus, Pinky, Mika, Wojtek Goral, Spaceman, Lenny White, Buddy Williams, Bernard Wright, AKG, Alesis, Sam Ash, Barcus Berry, The Bottom Line, Korg, Manny's Music Store, Roland, Yamaha, Zeta


  • Barcode (Scanned): 075679099211
  • Matrix / Runout (A Label): ST-EW-897311-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (B Label): ST-EW-897312-SP
  • Pressing Plant ID (Label Matrix): SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant: Runout, Side One, hand-etched): ST-EW-897311-A |-| sf/atl. SRC
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant: Runout, Side Two, hand-etched): ST-EW-897312-A |-| sf/atl. SRC


  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation

Short intro

Urban Express - Michal Urbaniak. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Urban Express feat. Bernard Wright, Lenny White & Marcus Miller - Michal Urbaniak, Mika Urbaniak. Michał Urbaniak born January 22, 1943 is a Polish jazz musician who plays violin, lyricon, and saxophone. His music includes elements of folk music, rhythm and blues, hip hop, and symphonic music. Urbaniak started his music education during high school in Łódź, Poland, and continued from 1961 in Warsaw in the violin class of Tadeusz Wroński. Learning to play on the saxophone alone, he first played in a Dixieland band, and later with Zbigniew Namysłowski and the Jazz Rockers, with whom he performed. Watch the video for Urban Express from Michał Urbaniak's Code Blue for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. From The Album. Play album. Code Blue. Michał Urbaniak. He played a central role in the development of jazz fusion in the 1970s and 1980s, and has introduced elements of folk, R&B, hip hop, and symphonic music to jazz. Michal Urbaniak - Urbanator 1993. To favorites 1 Download album. Listen album. Michal Urbaniak. Songs in album Michal Urbaniak - Urbanator 1993. Michal Urbaniak - Chameleon. Michal Urbaniak - Hopscotch. Michal Urbaniak - Cats. Michal Urbaniak - Hot Jazz Biscuits. Michal Urbaniak - Watermelon Man. Michal Urbaniak - First Flight. Michal Urbaniak - Here I Go Again. Michal Urbaniak - Sack O' Woe. Michal Urbaniak - For My Mother. Tracklist: 1. Y Note, 2. Moonlight, 3. Kookoos Nest, 4. I Want To Know Your Name, 5. Urban Express, 6. Code Blue, 7. Frantic Lover, 8. Song To The Space People, 9. Biography by Richard S. Follow Artist. An acclaimed Polish violinist and saxophonist. His eclectic career has covered jazz, folk and funk. Read Full Biography. Overview . Urban Express. Michał Urbaniak Urbaniak Tonpress SX 1837 1977 r. A1 Tie Breaker A2 Strife A3 Mountaineers A4 Weird Creatures. B1 Jasmine Lady B2 Always Ready B3 Stray Urbaniak, New City, New York. Leader, Composer, Arranger, Violinist, Sax Player, Multi Instrumentalist, World Traveler. Michal Urbaniak - Urban Express. Artist: Michał Urbaniak. Album: Code Blue, 2004. Has been played on. Russia 1