Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » Hindemith Conducts Hindemith - The Complete Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon

Hindemith Conducts Hindemith - The Complete Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon Album

Hindemith Conducts Hindemith - The Complete Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon Album
Performer: Hindemith Conducts Hindemith
Title: The Complete Recordings On Deutsche Grammophon
Country: UK & Europe
Genre: Classical
Released: 2003
Catalog number: 474 770-2
Label: Deutsche Grammophon
MP3 album szie: 2062 mb
FLAC album size: 2077 mb


1Symphony "Die Harmonie Der Welt"
2Symphony "Mathis Der Maler"(27:28)
31. Mit Kraft, Mäßig Schnelle Viertel2:57
43. Marsch Für Holzbläser, Nicht Zu Langsame Viertel3:59
54. Mässig Bewegt, Mit Kraft4:36
62. Lebhaft8:07
7Symphonic Dances(29:29)
8Konzertmusik Op. 49 For Piano, Brass And Harps(24:18)
91. Thema: Moderato – Allegro Assai – Moderato5:08
101. Langsam7:08
114. Variation III: Phlegmatisch. Moderato – Allegretto – Allegretto Scherzando4:21
121. Ruhig Gehende Viertel5:13
132. Musica Humana: Sehr Getragen10:16
142. Lebhaft5:17
15Theme And Variations "The Four Temperaments" For Piano And Strings(26:59)
163. Sehr Langsam6:00
172. Sehr Schnelle Halbe3:05
183. Sehr Langsam4:05
192. Variation I: Melancholisch. Langsam – Presto – Langsamer Marsch5:57
201. Musica Instrumentalis: Breit11:30
211. Engelkonzert: Ruhig Bewegt9:05
225. Variation IV: Cholerisch. Vivace – Appassionato – Maestoso6:04
233. Sehr Ruhig. Variationen6:50
244. Mäßig Schnell, Kraftvoll6:58
25Ballet Overture "Amor Und Psyche"7:08
26Symphonic Metamorphosis After Themes By Carl Maria Von Weber
271. Langsam3:38
28Interview With Paul Hindemith On His Recording Of The Symphony "Mathis Der Maler"
Interviewee – Paul Hindemith
293. Musica Mundana: Sehr Breit14:20
303. Versuchung Des Heiligen Antonius: Sehr Langsam, Frei Im Zeitmaß13:21
314. Basso Ostinato. Schnelle Viertel2:25
323. Variation II: Sanguinisch. Walzer5:29
33Concerto For Orchestra Op. 38(12:26)
344. Mässig Bewegt, Mit Kraft8:56
352. Grablegung: Sehr Langsam5:02
362. Lebhaft7:25


  • Art DirectionFred Münzmaier
  • Composed By, ConductorPaul Hindemith (tracks: 1-1 to 3-8)
  • Engineer [Balance / Tonmeister]Harald Baudis (tracks: 1-9 to 3-4), Karl-Heinz Westphal (tracks: 3-6 to 3-8), Werner Grimme (tracks: 1-1 to 1-8, 3-5)
  • Executive-ProducerElsa Schiller
  • Illustration [On Cover]Elisabeth von Steiger
  • Liner Notes [English Translation]Stewart Spencer
  • Liner Notes [French Translation]Jean-Claude Poyet
  • Liner Notes [German]Giselher Schubert
  • Management [Project]David Butchart
  • Mastered By [Mastering]Andrew Wedman, Dagmar Birwe
  • OrchestraBerliner Philharmoniker (tracks: 1-1 to 3-8)
  • Photography By [Monique Haas, 1958 (p. 9)]Fayer Wien
  • Photography By [Paul Hindemith, 1969 (p. 4)]Elisabeth Speidel
  • PianoHans Otte (tracks: 2-5 to 2-9), Monique Haas (tracks: 1-5 to 1-8)
  • Producer [Recording]Wolfgang Lohse
  • ResearchAlan Newcombe
  • Violin [Solo]Hans Gieseler (tracks: 2-5 to 2-9)


Recording: Berlin-Dahlem, Jesus-Christus-Kirche, October 1957 (1-1 to 1-8, 3-5), September & October 1955 (1-9 to 1-11, 2-5 to 3-4), March 1954 (2-1 to 2-4, 3-6 to 3-8); Tokyo, April 1956 (3-9; previously unpublished)

CD 1 [64'21] · CD 2 [56'33] · CD 3 [66'35]

This compilation ℗ 2003 Deutsche Grammophon GmbH, Hamburg
© 2003 Deutsche Grammophon GmbH, Hamburg
Made in the E.U.


  • Barcode: 0 2894747702 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 028947477020
  • Label Code: LC 0173
  • SPARS Code: AAD / ADD
  • Rights Society: BIEM / MCPS
  • Other (DG Suffix): GOM3
  • Other (Disc 1 Catalog#): 474 771-2
  • Other (Disc 2 Catalog#): 474 772-2
  • Other (Disc 3 Catalog#): 474 773-2


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Deutsche Grammophon GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – Deutsche Grammophon GmbH
  • Recorded At – Jesus-Christus-Kirche, Berlin
  • Mastered At – Emil Berliner Studios

Short intro

Interview with Paul Hindemith on his recording of the Symphony Mathis der Maler. Spoken Word. Paul Hindemith. You may submit artist- and album-related corrections to the TiVo data team by following the steps on this page. For other feedback please visit our GetSatisfaction page. Please note that we cannot respond to address or phone information requests for any person identified in our database, nor can we forward fan mail. Due to the extremely high volume of messages received and the small size of our team, we unfortunately cannot guarantee that we will be able to respond or take action in every case. Conductor, Interviewee, Primary Artist. Wolfgang Lohse. Album 2014 160 Songs. By Paul Hindemith - Ferenc Fricsay & Radio-Symphonie-Orchester Berlin. Langsam - Mässig bewegte ganze Takte. Do you know any background info about this album Start the wiki. contemporary classical. 20th century classical. Interview With Paul Hindemith On His Recording of Mathis Der Maler. Love this track. Set track as current obsession. Hindemith Conducts Hindemith: The Complete Recordings on Deutsche Grammophon: Paul Hindemith, Spoken Word, Paul Hindemith, Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Members of the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra , Monique Haas, Hans Otte: Music. Retrieved 2012-10-07. Unlike the earlier, also superb recordings that Hindemith made for DG Hindemith Conducts Hindemith: The Complete Recordings on Deutsche Grammophon, these were recorded in stereo. The performances are first rate, and Hindemith's music is, in my view, endlessly fascinating: pure, complex, and beautiful. The Clarinet Concerto, written for the jazz clarinettist Benny Goodman, is here recorded with Louis Cahuzac as soloist. It's the complete contrast to the solemn Horn Concerto, with it's more playful character. Hindemith conducts Hindemith. Paul HindemithFebruary 10, 2004. 20th21st Century This Compilation 2003 Deutsche Grammophon GmbH, Berlin. Listen to this album and millions more. First month free. Disc 1. Hindemith: Symphonic Metamorphoses On Themes By Carl Maria von Weber - 1. Paul Hindemith Conducts Hindemith Original Masters - Paul Hin. Condition: Very Good. Paul Hindemith conducts Concert Music for Strings and Brass, Op. 50 excerpt From: VAI DVD 4237 Chicago Symphony Orchestra Historic Telecasts: Fritz Reiner, Paul Hindemith, Leopold Stokowski Triple Program A rare opportunity to see Hindemith 1895-1963 conducting his own music as well as music of the masters who inspired him. TO PURCHASE THE COMPLETE DVD, PLEASE VISIT OR CALL TOLL-FREE IN THE US 1800477-7146 OUTSIDE OF THE US, CALL 914-769-3691