Main Privacy Policy DMCA Contacts
» » David Gilmour - About Face

David Gilmour - About Face Album

David Gilmour - About Face Album
Performer: David Gilmour
Title: About Face
Country: US
Genre: Rock Music
Style:Blues Rock, Prog Rock, Hard Rock
Released: 1984
Catalog number: FC 39296
Label: Columbia
MP3 album szie: 1850 mb
FLAC album size: 1711 mb


1Blue Light4:35
2Near The End5:43
3Until We Sleep5:58
5You Know I'm Right5:04
6All Lovers Are Deranged3:14
8Out Of The Blue3:36
9Love On The Air4:18
10Let's Get Metaphysical4:09


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SHSP 24-0079-1, SHSP 24-0079-1(I), SHSP 2400791David Gilmour About Face ‎(LP, Album)Harvest, Harvest, HarvestSHSP 24-0079-1, SHSP 24-0079-1(I), SHSP 2400791UK1984
WCK-39296, VCK 39296, CK-39296David Gilmour About Face ‎(CD, Album)Columbia, Columbia, ColumbiaWCK-39296, VCK 39296, CK-39296CanadaUnknown
SHSP 2400791David Gilmour About Face ‎(LP, Album)HarvestSHSP 2400791Ireland1984
64 2400794David Gilmour About Face ‎(Cass, Album)Harvest, EMI64 2400794Italy1984
CK-39296David Gilmour About Face ‎(CD, Album)ColumbiaCK-39296Canada1984


  • Arranged By [Orchestra]Bob Ezrin, Michael Kamen
  • BassPino Palladino
  • DesignSTd
  • Drums, PercussionJeff Porcaro
  • Guitar, VocalsDavid Gilmour
  • Horns [The Kick Horns]Barbara Snow, Roddy Lorimer, Simon Clerk, Tim Sanders
  • Mastered ByDoug Sax, Mike Reese
  • Mixed ByJames Guthrie
  • Mixed By [Assistants]Bob Parr, Ollie Fitzjones, Robert "Ringo" Hrycyna
  • OrchestraThe National Philharmonic Orchestra
  • PercussionLouis Jardine, Ray Cooper
  • Photography ByDavies/Starr, Jill Furmanovsky
  • Piano, OrganIan Kewley, Steve Winwood
  • Programmed By [Fairlight]Steve Rance
  • Recorded ByAndrew Jackson, Kit Woolven
  • Recorded By [Assistants]Kevin Whyte, Mark Frank, Robert "Ringo" Hrycyna, Simon Sullivan
  • Recorded By [Orchestra]Eric Tomlinson
  • SynthesizerAnne Dudley, Jon Lord
  • Technician [Equipment]Phil Taylor
  • VocalsMickey Feat, Roy Harper, Sam Brown, Vicki Brown
  • Written-ByD. Gilmour, P. Townshend (tracks: A3, B1)


℗ © 1984 CBS Inc.
all songs © 1984 Pink Floyd Music Publishers Ltd.

Carrollton Pressing variant from this U.S. copy by same Category.

Recorded at Pathe-Marconi Studios, Paris
Orchestra recorded at Abbey Road Studios

Track B1 Published by Towser Tunes, Inc.;
all other selections Unichappell Music, Inc.


  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): AL 39296
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): BL 39296
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Etch exc ᴛᴍʟ-ᴍ, º stamps, var. 1): PAL 39296 2F TML-M A3 G 1 º
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Etch exc ᴛᴍʟ-s, º stamps, var. 1): PBL 39296 2G TML-S B3 º G 1
  • Matrix / Runout (A side Variant 2): PAL 39296 2G TML-S A9 G 1 o
  • Matrix / Runout (B side Variant 2): PBL 39296 2E TML-X A5 G 1 o
  • Matrix / Runout (A side Variant 3): PAL 39296 2E TML-X A8 o G 2
  • Matrix / Runout (B side Variant 3): PBL 39296 2G TML-S D7 º G 1
  • Matrix / Runout (A side Variant 4): PAL 39296 2E TML-X A7 o G 2
  • Matrix / Runout (B side Variant 4): PBL 39296 2E TML-X A4 G 1 o
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Barcode (Print): 07464-39296-1
  • Barcode (Scan; Format: UPC_A): 074643929615


  • Recorded At – Pathé-Marconi Studios
  • Recorded At – Abbey Road Studios
  • Mixed At – Mayfair Studios
  • Mastered At – The Mastering Lab
  • Mastered At – Customatrix
  • Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Carrollton, GA
  • Manufactured By – Columbia Records
  • Manufactured By – CBS Inc.
  • Published By – Unichappell Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Towser Tunes, Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Pink Floyd Music Publishers Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Inc.

Short intro

About Face is the second solo studio album by the English musician David Gilmour. It was released in March 1984 by Harvest in the UK and Columbia in the United States. Co-produced by Bob Ezrin and Gilmour, the album was recorded in 1983 at Pathé Marconi Studio, in Boulogne-Billancourt, France. The lyrics of two tracks, All Lovers Are Deranged and Love on the Air, were written by Pete Townshend of the Who. About Face - David Gilmour. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. About Face. 2006 Digital Remaster. Исполнитель: David Gilmour. 1984 rock. Produced by Bob Ezrin & David Gilmour. All songs written by David Gilmour except Love On The Air and All Lovers Are Deranged by David Gilmour and Pete Townshend. David Gilmour Guitar, vocals. Jeff Porcaro Drums, percussion. Pino Palladino Bass guitar. Listen free to David Gilmour About Face Until We Sleep - 2006 Remastered Version, Murder - 2006 Remastered Version and more. 10 tracks 45:47. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the Face is the second solo studio album by the English guitarist-singer-songwriter David Gilmour. It was originally released in March 1984, on the label Harvest in the UK, and Columbia in the US. Co-produced by Bob Ezrin and Gilmour, the album was recorded in 1983, in sessions that took place at Pathé Marconi Studio, in Boulogne-Billancourt, France. Two tracks, All Lovers Are Deranged and the more radio-friendly Love on the Air , were co-written by Gilmour and his long-time friend Pete Townshend, the main songwriter for The Who Gilmour composed the music and Townshend wrote the lyrics. David Gilmour - About Face 1984. To favorites 28 Download album. Listen album. Progressive Rock. David Gilmour. David Gilmour released his second solo venture in 1984, following the apparent dissolution of Pink Floyd. He had released a record on his own in 1978, but About Face is much more accessible. Gilmour has a stellar band backing him, including Jeff Porcaro drums, Pino Palladino bass, and Anne Dudley synthesizer. The songs on About Face show a pop sensibility that Pink Floyd rarely was concerned with achieving. Although the album didn't attract the attention of a Floyd release, several cuts did manage to get airplay. David Gilmour - About Face review: David Gilmour steps out from the shadow of the Floyd. Album Rating: 3. Thus, I go back to contributing albums for which a review is not already available on Sputnik. This review may also be found on my personal blog at the address . Album 1984 10 Songs. Rock 1984. Gilmour has never been the speediest fellow when it comes to maintaining his solo career. But in 1984, with his main gig in Pink Floyd at a dead end, he was finally out of excuses not to follow up his self-titled 1978 debut. Looking back on About Face during a 2003 interview with Record Collector , Gilmour summed up the album and the rest of his solo output with typical understatement. We knew Roger wasn't going to be part of anything we did, but before he'd officially left, he had us trapped in limbo. I was putting my toe in the water, Gilmour shrugged. Then he left and I was unencumbered and carried on doing Pink Floyd
Tell Friends!

Related to David Gilmour - About Face
Reviews: (1)
Gilmour's 80's album! It has elements of Floyd with Blue Light aka One Slip/ Run Like Hell echo effects but really this has the pop melodies that are truly David's gig. I much prefer his more complete and polished solo offerings On a Island and Rattle that Lock, but have fond memories listening to his first two solo albums. To be fair, comparing the first two Gilmour vs. Waters solo efforts (ala Batman vs. Superman) my vote goes to Gilmore. Now, if they can just put aside a fantastic resentment and....